WateReuse Arizona is governed by a Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees


Maria Brady,

Robert McCandless, Past President

Erin Young, Vice President
Flagstaff Water Services

Andrea Odegard-Begay, Treasurer/Secretary
Hazen and Sawyer


George Maseeh, Southern Arizona Trustee
Carollo Engineers

 David Walby, Central Arizona Trustee
Scottsdale Water

Barbara Chappell, At-Large Trustee
City of Tempe


Committees are organized to help implement the vision and mission of the organization. Committees are self-sustaining. The Committee Chair is responsible for recruiting members. Committee members must support the mission of WateReuse Arizona and will work in a collegial manner, fostering respect understanding and mutual respect.

Awards: Erin Young, Chair
Conference: Katie Vanyo and Corin Marron, Co-Chairs
Education: Dr. Channah Rock, Chair
Legislative: Andrea Odegard-Begay, Chair
Membership: Barbara Chappell, Chair
Scholarship: John Kmiec, Chair
Outreach: Barbara Chappell, Chair

Prioritized Expectations for the Committees:

  • Make steady progress in meeting goals.
  • Present to the Board how goals will be accomplished.
  • Provide progress reports to the Board either orally or in writing at each Board meeting.
  • Reports should be specific to goals.
  • Meet independently outside of regular Board meetings.
  • Attend quarterly meetings regularly.
  • Provide input to the strategic plan on an annual basis.
  • Provide an annual written report (at least one page) to the Board that is specific to goals.
  • Submit budget requests annually to the Board.
  • Develop a succession plan and an internal organizational structure

Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today