Home\About Us\Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Gilbert Trejo, President
Chief Technical Officer
El Paso Water (Texas)

Craig Lichty, Vice President
Client Director
Black & Veatch

Karen Pallansch, Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer
Alexandria Renew Enterprises (Virginia)

Bart Weiss

Bart Weiss, Secretary
Chief Officer, Innovation and Resiliency
Hillsborough County Public Utilities (Florida)

Paul Jones, Past President
General Manager
Eastern Municipal Water District (California)


Kati Bell

Katherine (Kati) Bell
Managing Director of Water Strategy
Brown and Caldwell

Brian Biesemeyer
Executive Director
Scottsdale Water (Arizona)

Paul Cook
General Manager
Irvine Ranch Water District (California)

Jon Freedman
Senior Vice President, Global Government Affairs
SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions

Juan Gomez
Director, Plants and Major Projects
San Antonio Water System (Texas)

Paula Kehoe
Director of Water Resources
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission (California)

Felicia Marcus
William C. Landreth Visiting Fellow
Stanford University Water in the West Program (California)

B. Narayanan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Carollo Engineers

Deven Upadhyay
Assistant General Manager/Chief Operating Officer
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Joseph Vesey
Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer
Xylem, Inc.

Wayne Young
Interim Chief Environmental Officer
JEA (Florida)

Section Representatives


Robert McCandless
Membrane Technology Specialist
Brown and Caldwell


Elizabeth Dawson
Engineering Manager
El Dorado Irrigation District


John Rehring
Vice President
Carollo Engineers


Robert Beltran
Hydro Solutions Consulting


Raj Chavan
Regional Wastewater Practice Leader

Pacific Northwest

Nick Smith
Supervising Engineer
Stantec (Idaho)


Mark Vega
General Manager
McAllen Public Utility

Board Meetings

Meeting of the Board of Directors – Second Quarter 2021 @ Virtual
Jun 4 @ 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
Second Quarter: Remote – Zoom Friday, June 4, 2021 11:00 am to 2pm EST // 10 to 1 CST // 9:00 to 12 MST // 8:00 to 11 PST
Meeting of the Board of Directors – Third Quarter 2021 @ J.W. Marriott L.A. LIVE
Sep 17 @ 8:00 am – 11:00 am

Third Quarter:
Los Angeles, J.W. Marriott L.A. LIVE
Friday, Sept 17, 2021
11:00 am to 2pm EST // 10 to 1 CST // 9:00 to 12 MST // 8:00 to 11 PST

Meeting of the Board of Directors – Fourth Quarter 2021 @ Virtual
Dec 3 @ 11:00 am – 2:00 pm

Fourth Quarter:
Remote – Zoom
Friday, Dec 3, 2021
11:00 am to 2pm EST // 10 to 1 CST // 9:00 to 12 MST // 8:00 to 11 PST


Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today

// AGH #24306 Fall back to a local copy of jQuery if the CDN fails