WateReuse California is governed by a Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees: Officers

Grant Davis, President
Sonoma County Water Agency

Richard Nagel, Vice President
West Basin Municipal Water District

Elizabeth Wells, Secretary/Treasurer
El Dorado Irrigation District

Mike Markus, Immediate Past President 
Orange County Water District

Board of Trustees

Alexander Coate
East Bay Municipal District

Martha Davis,  Legislative Committee Chair
Inland Empire Utilities Agency

Paul JonesNational Legislative Committee Chair
Eastern Municipal Water District

AG Kawamura
Orange County Produce

Paul KleinState Section representative to WateReuse
Kimley Horn

Doug Obegi
National Resources Defense Council


Toby Roy
San Diego County Water Authority

Prabhakar Somavarapu,  Member National Legislative Committee
Sacramento Regional Sanitation Districts

Patricia Tennyson
Katz & Associates, Inc.

Mike ThorntonConference Committee Chair
San Elijo Joint Powers Authority

Robb Whitaker
Water Replenishment District of Southern California

State Contact

Jennifer West, Managing Director
WateReuse California
(916) 669-8401


Chapter Representatives

Central Coast
Jeffery Szytel
Water Systems Consulting

Central Valley/Sierra Foothills
Ron Crites
Brown and Caldwell

Inland Empire
Charlie McKinley
Infrastructure Engineering Corporation

Los Angeles
Monica Gasca
Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County

Orange County
Joone Lopez
Moulton Niguel Water District

Northern California
Dawn Taffler
Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

San Diego Region
Jamie Fagnant
Infrastructure Engineering Corporation

Legislative and Regulatory Committee

The Legislative/Regulatory Committee reviews, analyzes and recommends positions on state legislation that affects the goals and objectives of the Section and its membership. The Committee, as well as the Managing Director, directs the Section’s legislative advocate and leads all California Section activity in the state regulatory arena.


Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today