Home\Engage\Awards and Recognition Programs\Past Award Winners\WateReuse Award Winners 2022

WateReuse Award Winners 2022

Learn more about all of the 2022 award winners:

Award Recipients

See the winners and view submitted videos below.

Advocacy Achievement

James Herberg

Louis C. Herrin, III, P.E.

National Blue Ribbon Commission

Community Water Champion

City of Lakeland Se7en Wetlands

North Texas Municipal Water District

Excellence in Action

Irvine Ranch Water District & The University of California, Irvine

Scottsdale Water

Transformational Innovation

Yokogawa Electric Corporation, Las Virgenes Municipal Water District, Carollo Engineers, the National Water Research Institute, Metropolitan Water District, Bureau of Reclamation, and IOSight

New York City Department of Environmental Protection

Eastern Municipal Water District

Outreach & Education

PureWater CO

Syphon Reservoir Outreach Campaign


Shea Dunifon

President’s Award

Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Senator Diane Feinstein

Senator Alex Padilla

Senator Chris Van Hollen

David Ross

WateReuse Award Winners 2022

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today