Home\WateReuse Texas\Ed Archuleta Award Submission Deadline

Ed Archuleta Award Submission Deadline

Ed Archuleta Award

WateReuse Texas (WRT) established the Ed Archuleta award in 2013 in honor of Edmund G. “Ed” Archuleta for his years of expertise in managing water resources. Ed’s service and guidance at the El Paso Water Utilities (EPWU) propelled EPWU into the role of a respected industry leader in water conservation, water reuse and desalination. The 2018 award will be presented in a ceremony during the 33rd Annual WateReuse Symposium in Austin, Texas.

The purpose of the Ed Archuleta Award is to encourage and recognize water reuse leaders and those who have made outstanding contributions in the field of water reuse within the State of Texas. Qualified applicants should be individuals who have:

  • Significantly contributed to the advancement of water reuse in Texas;
  • Demonstrated exceptional service and leadership in the reuse community;
  • Demonstrated innovation in technology, efficiency or management related to water reuse; and
  • Demonstrated leadership in the advancement of research and education in the reuse and water resources fields.

Please see the Award Criteria and Submission Form for more information. The deadline for submissions is July 2, 2018.

Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today