Home\Educate\Onsite Non-potable Water Systems\Meet the Commissioners

Meet the Commissioners

The National Blue Ribbon Commission for Onsite Non-potable Water Systems is comprised of 30 representatives from municipalities, public health agencies, water utilities, and national organizations who are leading the industry in onsite non-potable water systems.

Samir Elmir

Division Director, Environmental Health and Engineering, Florida Department of Health Miami-Dade

Samir Elmir is the Division Director of Environmental Health and Engineering at the Florida Department of Health Miami-Dade.

Debbie Griner

Sustainable Initiatives Coordinator, Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department

Trevor McProud

Director, Office of Public Health Engineer, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Maurice Pantoja

Environmental Health Branch Director, Los Angeles County of Department of Health

Sherly Rosilela

Water Resource Control Engineer, Division of Drinking Water, California State Water Resources Control Board

Robert Stefani

Conservation Program Specialist, Austin Water Utility

Robert is a Conservation Program Specialist employed at Austin Water. He has worked on numerous disparate projects, including auxiliary water and intergovernmental issues, over the last eight years as a member of Austin Water’s Conservation Division Research and Special Projects team. Robert received a Bachelor of Science in Geography, specializing in Resource and Environmental Studies, from Texas State University.

Former Commissioners


Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today

// AGH #24306 Fall back to a local copy of jQuery if the CDN fails