

Committee Leaders – 116th Congress

The chairs and ranking members of the congressional committees and subcommittee most relevant to water policy are listed below.

Senate Energy and Water Appropriations Subcommittee	
Lamar Alexander (R-TN),	Dianne Feinstein (D-CA),
Chair	Ranking Member

House Energy and Water Appropriations Subcommittee	
Marcy Kaptur (D-OH),	Mike Simpson (R-ID),
Chair	Ranking Member

Senate Interior-Environment Appropriations Subcommittee	
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK),	Tom Udall (D-NM),
Chair	Ranking Member

House Interior-Environment Appropriations Subcommittee	
Betty McCollum (D-MN),	David Joyce (R-OH),
Chair	Ranking Member

Senate Environment & Public Works Committee	
John Barrasso (R-WY),	Tom Carper (D-DE),
Chair	Tom Carper (D-DE), Ranking Member

House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee	
Peter DeFazio (D-OR),	Sam Graves (R-MO),
Chair	Ranking Member

Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee	
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK),	Joe Manchin (D-WV),
Chair	Ranking Member

House Natural Resources Committee	
	Rob Bishop (R-UT),
Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ), Chair	Ranking Member

House T&I Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment	
Grace Napolitano (D-CA),	Bruce Westerman (R-AR),
Chair	Ranking Member

House Natural Resources Subcommittee on Water, Oceans, and Wildlife	
Jarred Huffman (D-CA),	Tom McClintock (R-CA),
Chair	Ranking Member