Home\About Us\Legislative and Regulatory Policy Committee

Legislative and Regulatory Policy Committee

The Legislative and Regulatory Policy Committee establishes the policy framework and sets the annual agenda for advocacy.

Section Representatives

Mike Markus, Orange County Water District
Southern California

Andrea Odegard-Begay, Hazen and Sawyer

Prabhakar Somavarapu, Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District
Northern California

Donene Dillow, Colorado Springs Utilities

Bart Weiss, Hillsborough County Water Department

Jordan Bunker, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Bob Baumgartner, Clean Water Services
Pacific Northwest

Eva Steinle-Darling, Carollo Engineers


Elizabeth Dawson, El Dorado Irrigation District
Northern California

Jon Freedman, SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions, Chair

Sharon Green, Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County
Southern California

Raymond Jay, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Southern California

Gilbert Trejo, El Paso Water Utilities

Join WateReuse

WateReuse is the only trade association that focuses solely on advancing laws, policy and funding to increase water reuse. Our niche strategy sets us apart from other organizations in the water industry.

Join Today